“Friendly and outgoing" [Adopted April 2017] I am a four year old buff colored male. I came from animal control. I am an escape artist and the last time I got out I ended up in the slammer. My family did not have the money to bail me out. When I came to Shorewood I tried to get out by a fence post and my portly portly short body got stuck and I had to back out of my collar. My new foster mom has another guy kind of like me; he likes to get out too. When I walked the perimeter looking for an available animal hole or space to squeeze through, I didn’t find any!  I am on daily thyroid pills (inexpensive) and have been losing weight. I still have about eight pounds to go.

I love playing ball. I fetch and return. I have a favorite green toy I take everywhere. I need practice on my leash skills and basic commands. I come when I am called. I am a low key barker (a few soft woofs) when school lets out and children are walking past my yard. I bark inside when cat’s meow (for real or on TV). I am good with the cats that live with my foster family. I was at an adoption event and loved the crowds and children. I love car rides, I don’t get sick. I am good at the vet. Bath time is great, I love the massage and scratching, I am not so crazy about the blow dryer. I love little broccoli, cucumber, and tomato snacks when my foster mom is making her salad lunch for work. I go potty right after eating. I love go outside and lay on the porch on sunny days.

I am a faithful companion and sleep nice through the night. I get along with my foster brothers and my doggie cousins (really big dogs). I am easy going and playful at the same time. At a recent event I was described as “friendly and outgoing”. I have a sweet personality, a soft mouth, and I will be missed when I find my forever home. Are you looking for a friendly and outgoing best friend?